Waterfall, Hiking and Slide

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh,deer!🦌


The deer on the way to the bus

 As the first Cas journey of IB study, in my opinion, it is undoubtedly a good start. We went to Wicklow for a two-day trip, and all IB students will become a group to act together. This was a good opportunity to make new friends. In the exchange with IB2 students, I could also ask them for some valuable learning experience and suggestions on course selection. After I learned the news about the trip, it was very much anticipated and surprising. 

 

From the moment of arriving at the destination, I had a feeling that it would be a perfect experience.  For people who love nature, hiking is a great way to relax. When I am in the forest, I can be fully relaxed. Our first target was Wicklow Falls. I remember when I stepped into the forest, I could hear the water from the waterfall and the birds singing in the forest. This is also a part that impressed me. The water of the waterfall was not the conventional blue or green, but a special reddish brown. Although I am not sure about the specific principle, I guess it may be because of the special minerals contained in the water. In a word, this is a unique and beautiful scenery, It only takes 20 minutes to get there . I highly recommend that people who like the natural landscape to visit here, and  Im sure you will love it! 

Waterfalls with special colours

Hiking in the forest park was also a great part of the journey. There is nothing better than walking in the forest with friends in fine weather. Although the whole process is somewhat tiring, when you get closer to the top of the mountain, see the buildings at the foot of the mountain getting smaller and smaller, and see the sunlight in the forests , the sense of achievement comes from the bottom of your heart. Which was so great. 

 

The next day, the best part of the whole story is coming. After a short walk in the woods, we finally reached the end of the plank road - the slide in the woods. I still remember my exclamation when I saw it. It was a very beautiful tower, and in the middle of the tower, a long silver slide was erected to the ground. At first, I didn't have the courage to try, but I just wanted to say "please try again" when I slid down the slide with a scream . Don't miss an opportunity, even if it seems so challenging! 

Photos taken just before reaching the top of the mountain

At the end of the journey, we had another surprise. As the subtitle of this blog, "Oh, deer!" We saw deer on the way to the bus. Although they looked very young, they were not afraid of us at all. When they look at you with their eyes, you feel like they are saying Hi.” to you. I really enjoy the feeling of harmonious coexistence with nature, such as birds singing in the forest, ducks swimming in the lake, and deer in pairs. These beautiful creatures make our trip more colorful. 

 

Although this blog does not cover all the details, it was an interesting adventure in general. If you are also interested in nature and want to relax after work or study, I will strongly recommend Wicklow as your destination. From this experience, I believe that in the future study life, the study of IB and the relationship with students and teachers will bring me more wonderful experience. At the same time, I am also looking forward to the next travel opportunity. 

 

I hope my article can give some help to those who need it. Thank you.😁 

 

Tammy Tian (2022-24)