Let's go to Dublin, but no beer

A full and interesting day.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FISH🐟🍺


  A interesting fish statue found in Guinness factory 

Although it was not the first time for me to visit Dublin, it is no exaggeration to say that each trip brings me a different and wonderful experience. Different from previous experiences, this trip not only made me feel the urban style of Dublin again, but also I visited some representative buildings and urban history. Therefore, this is not only a process of sightseeing, but also an off- campus class that I enjoy very much. 

 

After more than two hours' drive, we finally arrived at our destination. When facing the building of the Guinness factory, my first reaction was "Oh, those famous beers were produced here.” 

A photo taken in the factory, it shows Guinness in the world 

Later, we toured the whole factory. Although it's a little pity that I can't try beer before I reach 18, I still think this experience is absolutely wonderful and unforgettable. During the whole tour, we learned how to make beer. From the collection of source materials, the acquisition of water sources, to the types and packaging of beer, I finally learned how to brew the popular beer in supermarkets. Of course, the brewing process can not be ignored if you want to get beer with good flavor. During the tour, I learned a lot about brewing and how to make beer have the best flavor. 

As a successful brand with good reputation and widely known, publicity is also an indispensable part. After watching the history of the brand and the relevant advertising, I once again realized the importance of good advertising. It can not only reflect the advantages of the product, but also make people resonate with the product concept. This is probably why when we face rows of different brands of beer on the shelf, we will reach out to Guinness instead of other brands. 

 

In this part of the journey, there is another experience I have to mention. After the tour, we went to the cafe on the top floor, and the view there is undoubtedly one of the best places to have a bird's eye view of the whole Dublin. The huge glass French windows provide perfect conditions for enjoying the scenery. You just need to stand in front of the window to enjoy the wonderful scenery. If you are an adult, you'd better order another beer. This is the first time that I have seen the whole city from such a perspective, and this experience undoubtedly impressed me deeply. If there is no time limit, I would be happy to enjoy the whole afternoon with my friends in the coffee shop. In my opinion, if you are hesitating about how to spend a day in Dublin, I believe it will be a good choice for you! 

Dublin City Scenery in Cafe

The second half of the trip was relatively easy. We were divided into several groups to visit the city center. The downtown area is still busy at the weekend, and the performance of artists on the street makes the whole city full of vitality. We visited Dublin Castle, and in the process, I learned some historical knowledge that I did not know before, such as the origin of Dublin. In a word, this is a very full day, and I learned a lot of interesting knowledge in the process of relaxing and sightseeing .

Buildings photographed during city tour

After a nice dinner, we returned to school. (By the way, I highly recommend you to go to Thunder Road if you want to have a big dinner. You can enjoy your dinner with wonderful music. )

 

Although I felt a little bit tired after everything, I now  feel this day is worth it. 

 

Tammy Tian (2022-24)